A retraction

I am writing this post to formally retract all of my comments on the 22nd of March regarding the Scottish Youth Parliament. While I stand by what I had intended to say, I understand that my comments have been misconstrued and misinterpreted. I apologise whole heartedly for the offence taken, and appreciate I am not blameless as I should have been more clear of my intent in the post.

I would also like to clearly state that I wholeheartedly support our two new MSYPs, Anna Devine and Joanne Hodge, and wish them all the best. They would have not won if they were not exceedingly capable, and I’m sure they will do the people they represent very proud indeed.

I would also like to complete dissassociate myself with the comment I quoted in the now-deleted post. Having been brought up by a single mother, I have lived my life with strong female role-models, so in no way meant to demean Anna, Joanne, or any other female politician. 

My sincerest apologies to all who were offended by my comments, and if you wish to contact me to discuss it further please contact me on callumleslie92@googlemail.com, and I will be happy to do so.

I hope that we can all be adults about this, and take this retraction as the end of the matter.

~ by Callum Leslie on March 27, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
