Blog neglecting, oops..

I’ve been neglecting my blogging recently, was meaning to do more at the beginning of this week but I’ve spent the last two days in bed with a viral infection. As it is I’m still not at school today, but hopefully will go back tomorrow. Anyway, enough about me.

Firstly, Liberal Youth. Oh my my my Sara Scarlett is a silly girl isn’t she?? Heckling Elaine Bagshaw at Harrogate conference in front of leading party figures and the television audience really seem to have backfired on her. I also think she has proved herself to be arrogant in the extreme, saying first that she regretted nothing, then posting up an “apology” (which has since disappeared), which basically said that it wasn’t her fault that what she did caused damage, in actual fact it was a reflection on what a poor state LY is in that what she did could bring it all crashing down. Personally, I hope RON wins, and then maybe we can start over with a clean and fair election. This election has done Liberal Youth no favours, and has only served to ruin its repuation. 

On another note, what is it with all the shootings in the last few days?? Two seperate incidents in Northern Ireland, and today one in Germany at a school leaving 16 dead, and  weird one in Alabama which has left ten dead. Proof if ever any was needed, that guns are never a good thing, particularly in the hands of ordinary people. I found the protests in Northern Ireland were very moving, and showed the committment of everyone in the country to the peace process. The country has come a long way, and I think that the announcement of the power sharing government will be one of those “do you remember where you were?” moments.

Will probably blog again after Perth, can’t wait for this weekend!

~ by Callum Leslie on March 11, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
